The board is responsible for the daily operations of the Revit Standards Foundation. Also, the board creates financial and organizational frameworks, gives direction to the Technical Committee, and is accountable to the Supervisory Board.

The current board consists of the following members:

Chairman: Mark Wieringa, RevitGG 
Vice-chairman: Gert-Jan Ditsel, Dura Vermeer
Secretary: Björn Kamphuis, Kuijpers
Treasurer: Jan van Sichem, Bimplan

The main tasks of the board consist of:

  • General management duties
  • Maintaining contacts with members
  • Communication and marketing
  • Maintaining the website
  • Appoint members of the Technical Committee
  • Give direction to the Technical Committee
  • The board mandates temporary project groups
  • The board gives formal approval on adding proposals to upgrade our standards after stakeholders took a vote on the proposals 

The Supervisory Board elects board members from the stakeholder group. The board members are elected for a maximum of two terms of three years. 

If you have any questions for the board, send an e-mail to